Icc Women’S T20 World Cup 2020: Date, Match Time And Venue Of All Matches

Sanjeev Thakur
Feb 19, 2020   •  0 views

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup, is set to begin in Australia from 21 February 2020 to 8 March 2020.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020: For the first time in history, a women’s T20 World Cup will be held as a standalone tournament. Australia will host the seventh edition of the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup. ICC T20 World Cup opener will be played between tournament favorites India and defending champions Australia.

The 10 teams participating in the seventh edition of the tournament — Australia, England, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, New Zealand, Bangladesh, South Africa, India, and debutant Thailand — have been divided into two groups.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020: Groups

  • Group A – Australia, India, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh

  • Group B – England, South Africa, West Indies, Pakistan, Thailand

Defending champions Australia are also the most successful team in the event having won the title four times.

The ICC is introducing the front-foot no-ball technology for the first time in the Women’s T20 World Cup. According to the new no-ball rule, the third umpire will call the front-foot no balls, communicating this with on-field umpires.

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020: Fixtures


Also Read Fixtures of the following cricket tournament:

|| IPL 2020 Schedule || ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020||